Committee on Transfer and Articulation (COTA)

COTA is the CBHE's Committee on Transfer and Articulation. COTA's primary responsibilities are to review and make recommendations on transfer issues, study and develop transfer guidelines for traditional and non-traditional credits, and review and recommend resolutions on cases of appeal from institutions or students.

Joint Leadership Statement on Commitment to Transfer

Our students vary in age, come from differing economic backgrounds, include many first generation participants, and are often place-bound due to financial limitations and family/employment obligations. These changing demographic factors have altered the patterns of attendance, and many of our students now access higher education through multiple institutions. The mobility of our students creates a joint student body, whose participation and success is a shared responsibility bay all Missouri higher education institutions.

The success of our collective student body requires that Missouri institutions operate in a coordinated fashion to ensure that higher education is accessible and affordable. The determinants of success of the mobile student must drive the transfer process, and not institutional habit, convenience, or territoriality.

Based on their joint commitment to ensure access, affordability, and success of the transfer student, the leaders of Missouri institutions of higher education with their signature below commit to:

The leaders of public higher education agree to review the current joint statement every three years and revise it accordingly, and re-engage Missouri institutions of higher education to be signatories to the revised statement.

Signatory Institutions to the AAT Articulation Agreement

click here for a copy of AAT Agreement

Public Two-Year Colleges

Crowder College
East Central College
Jefferson College
Metropolitan Community College
Mineral Area College
Moberly Area Community College
North Central Missouri College
Ozarks Technical Community College
St. Charles County Community College
St. Louis Community College
State Fair Community College
Three Rivers Community College

Independent Four-Year Universities

Avila University
Central Methodist University
Columbia College
Culver-Stockton College
Drury University
Fontbonne University
Hannibal-LaGrange University
Lindenwood University
Maryville University of St. Louis
Missouri Baptist University
Missouri Valley College
Park University
Rockhurst University
Stephens College
Webster University
Westminster College
William Woods University

Public Four-Year Universities

Harris-Stowe State University
Lincoln University
Missouri Southern State University
Missouri State University
Missouri Western State University
Northwest Missouri State University
Southeast Missouri State University
University of Central Missouri
University of Missouri - Columbia
University of Missouri - Kansas City
University of Missouri - St. Louis