CBHE Meets with Student Leaders

The Coordinating Board for Higher Education met with a coalition of student leaders, made up of student regents and curators who serve on local governing boards at public universities in Missouri.

Their mission statement:

Working toward the betterment of Missouri Higher Education through the collaboration of student board members and student government representatives.

Students who participated in the meeting were:

  • NWMSU -- Ashton Raffety, Student Regent, and Cody Uhing, SGA President. Riley Ziemer, SGA President (past participant)
  • MWSU -- Brian Shewell, Student Governor, and Mary Beth Rosenauer, SGA Senator
  • UCM -- Kyle Shell, Student Governor, and Christina Parle, SGA President
  • UM System -- Amy Johnson, Student Curator
    • UMKC -- Benji Resendiz, SGA President, and Parker Webb, SGA Vice President
  • MSU -- Paige Jenkins, Student Governor and David Schneider, SGA President
  • MSSU -- Taylor Haas, SGA President (past participant)
  • SEMO -- Keven Magnan, Student Regent
  • LU  -- Traron Shivers, Student Regent
  • Harris – Stowe -- Drake Hall, SGA President
  • TSU -- Michael Bushur, Student Governor

Student Government Leaders who met with CBHE