Per RSMo. 173.005.11 and 6 CSR 10-10.010, out-of-state public institutions offering programs in the state are now subject to an approval process similar to that of Missouri public institutions of higher education.

East Central College, Associate of Fine Arts (AFA) (for delivery at the main campus and at the Rolla Technical Center

Southeast Missouri State University: Bachelor of Science (BS), Agribusiness (off-site at multiple locations)

Southeast Missouri State University: Master of Science (MS), Environmental Science

University of Missouri - Columbia: Bachelor of Arts (BA), Film Studies

University of Missouri - Columbia: Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Clinical and Translational Science